What a Wonderful World

Another prolific song. Can you tell I like music? Today has been a good day. I didn’t sleep all that well last night and am knackered – but still feeling positive and ‘whole’ – a feeling I haven’t embraced for too long. This comes from taking a ‘romantic’ risk that payed off – even if this person and I are probably not going anywhere it feels nice to have your feelings somewhat reciprocated.

I also had a productive meeting with Nick, after I was apprehensive going into it because we’d hit a bit of a communication wall over the Guru chat. But all sorted and looking good again; it’s time to plan for the next section of the book. Also made plans to go to a ‘creative inspiration’ campfire chat and drink-along evening in a few weeks which promises to be interesting.

Tomorrow looks to be a potentially disastrous day as I know something is about to fall on my head. It’s not really my fault but I’m going to be held responsible, which sucks. But my main aim of the day is to take it on the chin and put in a good shift. I’m also meeting a scientist for coffee which I’m looking forward to.

A good night’s kip is warranted I think, then it’ll be a case of rising to the challenge of not being caught in negative feelings due to this damned issue that won’t go away at work.

Cheers, Joseph

Leave a comment