Blah, Get Me A Bed!

A day late. But late is better than never. A roller coaster few days as Nick and I close in on our strategy for the next section of the book. We’re introducing a new and very exciting character to the mix. He’s a far cry from all of the others, our first gaze into the wide and magical world we are immersing ourselves in. I’m trying to convince Nick to give this character a very special, fantastical mount. It’s just awesome!

Emotionally I’ve been all over the place this last week. It seems like such a weird thing for a young male to be articulating in blogs, but in the spirit of honesty and openness – which I very much embrace in this bog – I’ve been wholly upset or really happy day to day, and I have constant butterflies. And I know I really fucked something up, I got a little too close to someone who is already in a fulfilling relationship. And things couldn’t really have ended worse, because it’s going to drag out. I’ve even been before, I didn’t fucking learn.

Where do the happy days come from? I wish I knew. I’d live like it every day. I tend to get this when I’m upset or anxious. It’s a good thing, a positive trick I seem to have subconsciously developed to just be positive and really enjoy being alive for a day even in the direst and most fucked up situations.

Also, in times of emotional distress – we creatives are better able to personify our emotions into truly wonderful artwork. I used to do some of my best digital art when I was so full of one emotion or another that I could channel it into manic or focused, super productive and perfect creative sessions. And afterward you always felt excellent, no matter what way you went in.

I’m going to do that with this book, this new character. I can’t wait. Perhaps I should be happy that my emotional disaster is likely going to be dragging on for some time?

 

Ta ta for now,

Joseph

Leave a comment