[Cliche New Year Title]

It’s ten PM on New Year’s Eve and I’m home alone, pawing over my computer and planning out what I’ll work on next. I had every opportunity to go out and have some fun, but I dropped the biggest, fattest SOD OFF to everyone and decided instead to put more hours into my passion – scrabble. Well, writing, I suppose, but I’ve also played a heck of a lot of scrabble.

It’s coming along well; we’re comfortably hovering at 70,000 words – or roughly 200 pages – and we know exactly where we’re headed in the final 30,000. I’m so excited to get the final lot in, because I know how technically stellar this book is – it has everything it needs in all the right places. And that’s not me boasting, it’s all my co-authors doing. I direct him, give him all the info and write a small amount, but ultimately without Nick’s contribution this would not be happening.

With new year’s resolutions memorized and even a comprehensive plan for 2018 all typed up, I’m going to continue to start this year off exactly how I aim to spend it – working. The age of faffing around, getting out of my head, procrastination, making excuses and all the rest of it – it’s all over. This year I recognize all of my faults, insecurities and imperfections. This year I align my crosshairs on more of my ambitions and set plans in motion to reach the heights to which I want to climb.

Publish a book…or several. Publish a game. See as much of the world as I can. Swim with a great white, Skydive. Climb Everest.

 

In the words of Barney Stinson – Challenge Accepted!

 

Thank you to all and may 2018 bring the best out in you.

Joe

 

Leave a comment