Insert Poetic and Whimsical Title

Oopsy, forgot to post on Tuesday. Then again on Wednesday. The point is, I’m here now – although I fear I don’t have a great deal to reveal. What is supremely awesome is that Nick has churned out some great stuff and is doing really well in expanding the plot. The story is moving slower than anticipated but in truth I don’t mind that. If we get a good level of detail and interesting things happening to our characters whilst we are constructing our book to technical perfection – which is how it seems to my novice eyes thus far, I have no issues with how far along the story this first book gets us. There’s plenty of time to explore the rest of it. There’s also plenty more to explore. Absolutely bloody loads.

Also wonderful is how a particular battle sequence is coming along. It’s taking me days of thinking and writing to get through it and I’m still not even half way – not even close. But it’s damn awesome so far, I’m apprehensive for Nick’s feedback as he’s very conscious of our word count and I’m being very descriptive especially for a battle scene. But god is it fun to write. It’s the aforementioned ‘technicalities’ of writing that are beginning to really appeal to me – writing the right things at the right time for the best dramatic and long term effects.

Not much to report outside the book – it’s all I’m really doing at the moment. My head is a bit of a mess thinking about my romantic life and also that I haven’t been to rugby training in a month – I think I may cut it out until next season (a shame, but I can’t dedicate 100% and that’s not fair to the boys, so I may as well put 100% into something else that I dearly care for, like the book)!

It’s Friday tomorrow and I plan to get completely mashed. I can’t say I’ve earned it as I haven’t been avoiding alcohol, but it’s a long weekend and as long as I achieve everything I set out on my to do list, it’s not that bad.

Oh…to finish on some humor. I went clean shaven recently for the first time in a while, after getting my hair cut (it’s awesome having a sister who’s a hairdresser) and everyone at work enjoyed pointing out how much I look ‘like a schoolboy’ after getting used to beardy Joe for so long. Guess who’s got two thumbs and is not shaving again for a while!

Diolch yn fawr, or thanks very much to those who aren’t Welsh.

Leave a comment