Awesome.

I think so far, my blogs have all been fairly negative. Today has been a fantastic day however. I met up with someone I’m growing rather fond of for lunch. I didn’t play my cards that well but I think she likes me. There’s a balance to be found between making the right moves at right time and simply being open and honest, being yourself.

So we’ll see how that goes. Aside from that, I managed to flirt with several other people, which is always a confidence booster. And I’m single so I’m allowed to do it.

More importantly, or perhaps as equally important, I received the first lot of actual book content from Nick today. I got back late as I had dinner with my brother who I haven’t seen for months, but it was certainly nice to come home to.  I really like what he’s done too. He’s done what a true writer does and taken what I already had and expanded it to become proper book material. It’s another positive step, reinforcement that I’ve made the correct decision in getting this project going, and hiring Nick in particular to help.

In other news, I’ve had a drink the past four nights in a row, but that’s mostly because my flat mate’s friends left a load of beer in the fridge. You don’t leave beer in a recovering alcoholics fridge and expect it to be there next time you come round. I’m not proud but at least no binges. And as I sink this last one, there’s no more temptation.

Game of Thrones was awesome last night, I made the mistake of getting roped into a YouTube comments ‘discussion’. The world is full of idiots. Mistake identified and learned from, for another few years until some other troll annoys me enough.

To finish on, and in the spirit of total honesty and transparency – which is what I am coming to enjoy about this writing space – I’m listening to Malibu by Miley Cyrus, and I love it. Full disclosure? I actually like a lot of her songs!

Until next time  – Joseph

Leave a comment